Summer Goals 2010

So apparently it has been a long while since I last wrote. It doesn’t seem like it’s been all that long but time flies when you’re having fun in seminary. I thought I would kick off the summer by sharing some goals that I have for myself for the next few months.

1) Memorize the book of Ephesians

2) Run a half-marathon in under 90 minutes and hopefully, under 85 minutes

3) Write a sermon series on Zechariah (if anybody has any commentary suggestions, please pass them onto me)

4) Perfect both a homemade bagel and homemade scone recipe

5) Most importantly, write on this blog at least every other day.

That’s all for now. If I come up with more goals along the way, I might fill you in on them. We’ll see how the others go first.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Summer Goals 2010

  1. Eli says:

    Add: Create list for future book club. [List should include books as well as fine wines and beers.]

  2. bethy says:

    Those are awesome goals! You amaze me!

  3. Sara says:

    These goals are asinine.

Leave a Reply

